Community

I am a part of multiple communities even just within my school. I am a part of Science Olympiad, the volleyball team, and the Monti-Hender captains. All of these communities teach you new lessons or topics, team building, and responsibility.
Each of the communities I’m in teaches me an important lesson. My Science Olympiad team teaches me teambuilding skills, as does my volleyball team. They both teach me and the other members of the community how to work together well with people that I may have never met before. They also teach you how to work to all achieve a common goal. Another lesson that my Science Olympiad team teaches me is to be prepared for anything. If you don’t know, there are several events in Science Olympiad, both academic and building. When you are preparing for an academic event, you need to make sure that you understand the topic, not that you only read your notes out of the allowed binder. You also need to be prepared for building events, in case you need to make emergency adjustments to your machine before you need to present it.
As a member of the Monti-Hender community, I learn many lessons on being responsible. The Monti-Hender captains are a group of students that help at pep rallies or organize fundraisers. When you are a captain, you have to be able to work with those around you and make decisions. You also need to be able to help out, whether it is by donating food or marking down the donations that others bring in. It teaches you to remember to come in early to school some days, or that you need to help out after school. It also teaches you many other lessons that will be beneficial to you later in life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *